What’s Better?

J and I were having a conversation about people who choose to leave Christianity; their church, the Word of God, their spouses and friends, their friendship with God, all to seek fulfillment again in the world.
Since I can’t remember a time before I knew Jesus, I become deeply concerned, and a little confused, when this happens to someone I know.
Drugs?
Sex?
Drinking at parties?
What in the world is better?! What out there is better than the passionate and powerful love of God?!
My beautiful friend looks at me with the same sorrow in her eyes, and a slight shake of her head.
“Nothing.”

Listen, I get it. Not all of you will take our word on it.
But there is nothing out there…nothing, that can compare to your Creator God, His unfailing love, and His miraculous power to resurrect you from the dead. His love is unending.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Anonymous says:

    I love this. You told it as it is.

Leave a Reply

