Lord & Logic

I think its funny that some people believe in evolution. It’s fine, because in a free country you can believe in whatever you want to, but it’s still funny..

My son has a big bag of Legos. If I poured that bag of Legos out on the living room floor and left them there for 100 years,or 1000 years,or even 1 million years, and if I were somehow able to return, I still would not be able to come home and find an intricately well thought out Lego Castle. There would be no moat, or drawbridge or horses and the Lego’s would definitely not be talking. It’s ridiculous to even contemplate isn’t it? If I shoved a large colorful canvas in front of your face, coming down from the museum wall and I asked you if that painting had a painter you would probably and wisely say yes. You can’t see the painter,or feel him, or get in contact with him because perhaps he’s dead, but you still know there was a painter. Why? because there’s a painting. Or if I pointed you toward a building, and asked you if there was a builder, and if you are sane person you’ll probably answer yes. Why? Because there’s a building. You can see it, you can touch it, and you can feel it. It didn’t just make itself. You might not be able to find the builder to see him, or have him contact you, because he may not be alive anymore, but you’d admit that there was one at one time.

It doesn’t take a brain surgeon to see where my logic is going. How do I know there is a Creator? Because there’s creation. There are oceans and flowers, babies, and the vast solar system. There are birds and bees, circulatory and reproduction systems in place for all creatures. And the most magnificently created, man and woman, of whom it is possible to paint the most ornate canvas, or build the most extraordinary buildings. The Bible says in Psalm 139 –13 “for you formed my inward parts; you covered me in my mothers womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;” It goes on to say, “Marvelous are Your works, and that my soul knows very well. My frame was not hidden from You, when I was made in secret, and skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth. Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, the days fashioned for me, when as yet there were none of them.” In that same book in the Bible, the very next verse goes on to talk about how much God loves us, and how precious His thoughts are towards us. It goes on to say that if we were able to count the wonderful thoughts He has towards us, His creation, it would outnumber the bits of sand on the seashore. Why? Because we are His creation, His magnum opus, and His priceless work of art. No I can’t see him, can’t hug him, and I cannot hold his hand, but unlike my previous examples I can speak with Him. I can find the Creator. Yes Jesus did pass away many years ago, but He rose again and is alive. The God of the universe speaks with me through the Word of God, the Bible, and one day you and I will see His face. The Bible declares it.

Praying for you,

Daughter of the King

Leave a Reply

